First Day on the Job

First Day on the Job

B. S. Incorporated is a new book by Jennifer Rock and Michael Voss, recommended for fans of The Office and Office Space. Funny, insightful, and heartfelt, B.S., Incorporated is a feel-good story about people finding themselves and coming into their own while simultaneously skewering every aspect of life in Corporate America. It’s a book that anyone in the business world will get a huge kick out of… After all, every job contains a certain amount of B.S. Read an excerpt from the book.

Read More

Thoughts on Fitting Into Your New Company Culture

Thoughts on Fitting Into Your New Company Culture

You’ve submitted your resume, aced the interview, landed the offer, passed the background and drug screenings, received your start date and are now ready to take this company by storm. You have secured your “seat at the table”. You are in the position to show then prove that this company made the right decision by bringing you onboard. You have every intention of owning this role. You are qualified. You are credentialed. They know it, they hired you.

Read More